i want your horror.

“I recognize terror as the finest emotion and so I will try to terrorize the reader. But if I find that I cannot terrify, I will try to horrify, and if I find that I cannot horrify, I’ll go for the gross-out.

We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.

There are 3 types of terror: The Gross-out: the sight of a severed head tumbling down a flight of stairs, it’s when the lights go out and something green and slimy splatters against your arm. The Horror: the unnatural, spiders the size of bears, the dead waking up and walking around, it’s when the lights go out and something with claws grabs you by the arm. And the last and worse one: Terror, when you come home and notice everything you own had been taken away and replaced by an exact substitute. It’s when the lights go out and you feel something behind you, you hear it, you feel its breath against your ear, but when you turn around, there’s nothing there…

People want to know why I do this, why I write such shocking stuff. I like to tell them: I have the heart of a small boy… and I keep it in a jar on my desk.

Horror is an invitation to Dance. It’s a Dance. And sometimes they turn the lights off in this ballroom. But we’ll dance anyway, you and I. Even in the Dark. Especially in the Dark. May I have the pleasure?”   Mr. Stephen King

“Love is Madness”, Jeremy Moore

Categories: Uncategorized | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “i want your horror.

  1. PurpleT

    Nice picture🙂

    • i actually wanted to post a graffiti displaying two yellow skeletons kissing (i think you’ll find them on google if you search for – love never dies -), but then i found this one and…. well, i thought it’s both dark and funny.😀 stephen king would be proud, i just know it.😀

      • PurpleT

        well this one looks like people i used to know. quite creepy…..lol

      • show them the photo, then.😀 this way, next time they will think twice before saying: “i’d die for you”.😀

      • PurpleT

        if i still saw them i’d show them, but i don’t see them any more…….
        Maybe this is a portrait of them. Maybe they became models..??😀

      • “Maybe they became models..?? :D” you evil. :))

      • PurpleT

        If you knew them, you’d not think me evil. more like kind😀 Honestly🙂

      • then, just to stay inside these horror lines… here it goes a horror-wish: … sleep tight and dream your friends. >:) yes, i’m very evil, i know. :)))

      • PurpleT

        I slept tight, but in my dream i had my lower jaw smashed and was having it removed when i woke up. Such a lovely dream😉

      • 😀 mr. king would be proud of your dreams.😀

      • PurpleT

        Some time back i had a dream where i needed a back transplant. I had my entire spine removed and a fancy metal one put in to replace it. I was able to all sorts on unnatural movements and was becoming something of a superhero by the time i woke up. That was a fun dream🙂

      • i only dream usual stuff… like lying down on another planet and watch its 3 moons all night long.😀

      • PurpleT

        I think i’d quite like a dream like that😀

        I once dreamt about a zombie living in a cave by the sea. All the locals were afraid, but i went to visit and he was trying to change his ways and not eat people any more, so i helped him.
        He started dancing in the cave to show he was properly civilized. i was in a sleeping bag ready for rest as he did it. Then he suddenly attacked me, so i did a two footed kick to keep him away.
        That was when i woke up as i actually did a kick in bed. My girlfriend at the time seemed to think i was a bit mad when i started rambling on about defending myself against a dancing zombie in a cave😀😛

      • i did write a reply to your nightmare…
        but then i thought it was too scarry. >:)
        … so i’ve spammed it. : ))

      • PurpleT

        I never really find anything in dreams/nightmares that scares me. Compared to some of the horrible things in real life, dreams are just fun, even the nightmares😀

      • the most terrible nightmare i had involved a turkey. but that was a long time ago… i was probably 6 or 7 years old. i still remember it. : ))

      • PurpleT

        A turkey..?? My mind boggles!!

        My worst nightmare when child was when i aged very fast and was going to die. it was caused by a children’s tv programme about 2 kids who found a gateway to traveling through time. it was a really good programme at the time, but one episode gave me a horrible nightmare.

      • can you believe i actually had to imagine/write nightmares scripts for that creative writing class?😀 i still do it sometimes… especially when i want to freak out people. >:)

    • PurpleT

      Really! that’s kinda cool😀
      I like being freaked out, it always makes me laugh😀😛

      • kind of cool, yeah. really? then let’s make the little bunnies have black butterflies moving under their skin. >:)

      • PurpleT

        that’s really going to irritate those poor little bunnies🙂

      • then let’s make them have – at least – triangular eyes. on a second thought… a triangle with an eye inside it… nope, too masonic.😀

      • PurpleT

        “a triangle with an eye inside it… nope, too masonic.”
        definitely got to avoid anything too masonic!!😛

      • i’d love to be a freemason. it seems like a cool thing to be.😀 or at least an illuminati. or at least brain from “pinky and the brain”… brain does pretty much the same things: he’s trying to conquer the world. :))) 😀

      • PurpleT

        Last time i got near a freemason he was trying to drive his car through me. we had a bit of a disagreement about whether he had the right to do that😀
        I have a friend whose parents live next to a masons lodge, i’m not sure, but i think her dad is one of them.
        I just had to search Pinky and the Brain🙂

      • Last time i got near a freemason he was trying to drive his car through me. we had a bit of a disagreement about whether he had the right to do that😀

        so… the two of you had a loooong chat and exchanged a lot of arguments and contr-arguments… right? :))

        I have a friend whose parents live next to a masons lodge, i’m not sure, but i think her dad is one of them.

        what an interesting story.🙂 well, if i can’t be a freemason, then i think i’ll have to become a crazy dicta. i’ll make err’body dance and eat french fries once a day. ultra-dictatorship.

        I just had to search Pinky and the Brain🙂 ooo… they are so funny. the animaniacs too.😀

      • PurpleT

        oh yeah, me and that freemason had a nice loooong chat making arguments and counter arguments about his rights, or not, to drive his car through me. not a single swear word was used either, and it was all done a really nice and calm way😉😀

        My friends family use the masons lodge for a big family Christmas dinner…..

        “well, if i can’t be a freemason, then i think i’ll have to become a crazy dicta. i’ll make err’body dance and eat french fries once a day. ultra-dictatorship.”
        i’m a terrible dancer😛

        I’ll have to check out Pinky and the Brain properly😀

      • “counter arguments”. of course. i hate mixing all kind of words. :((

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

